Harvest Espresso, Victoria Park

This cafe’s relatively new and located off the main strip in Victoria Park although it’s still on Albany Highway. I’ve had lunch there a couple months back and thoroughly enjoyed it the last time.

They have a range of freshly made muffins, tarts, croissants etc in the side/front area of the counter which all looked really tempting. But the last time I was too stuffed to try anything else.

So when I was in the area again, I made it a point to try their coffee and something sweet. I’ve seen pictures of their lemon tarts which had me staring for quite some time but alas they only had chocolate ganache. I had it with a skinny latte.

image

Chocolate Ganache Tart

image

Take-away Skinny Latte

The verdict? The tart was absolutely yummy. I loved every bite. I had my doubts on whether I could finish the tart as the chocolate looked way too thick, glossy and rich but surprisingly I polished every single bit. Smooth,  velvety and rich but not overly powering matched with the crisp tart casing – I was in happy chocolate heaven!

The latte though was pretty disappointing. Maybe it was because I had high expectations but when I first held the cup and it felt way too hot, that’s when the disappointment started. I’m no coffee connoisseur but I know enough from the best friend (who loves her cuppa and has a high standard where she refuses to drink a cup if it’s not good) that this wasn’t a great cup of coffee.  I normally don’t waste, but unfortunately struggled to finish this one.

Service though by counter staff was attentive and very cheerful. Which made the day seemed so much warmer than weather wise! Next time I’ll definitely try more tarts, sweets and savoury food items!

Harvest Espresso on Urbanspoon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

