Wassam, Surfers Paradise QLD

I visited Wassam for the second time since I was in the Gold Coast and remembered this particular Japanese restaurant from my last trip there. Located at the first floor of the Chevron Renaissance building, it’s quite near the main strip of Surfers Paradise.

There were a few of us dining together this time round and we started with:

image

Mixed entree platter – Beef tataki, salmon sashimi, tamagoyaki (sweet egg roll), deep-fried baby octopus, chashu (pork)

Everything was pretty tasty but I particularly liked the beef tataki as it was well-seasoned. I was holding out my appetite for my main as it was one of the best I’ve ever had:

image

Chirashi Don (mixed sashimi rice bowl)

The variety of sashimi was impressive and it was very fresh – I did not regret my choice and was very happy and satisfied!

Would definitely return the next time I’m in Surfers Paradise and in the meantime, I’ll be keeping a lookout for something of this standard in Perth!
Wassam on Urbanspoon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

